image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-06-22 | 1:26 p.m.
<< Oooh...another cruise!!! >>


Tuesday...

I won a cruise this weekend!!!

I went to my mom's event thing...and after dinner and one dance, I started heading back upstairs to our room with my sister, nephew, and her husband...right outside the ballroom, my sister and her husband stopped and started filling out something...

Me: What's that?

Beannie: It's a free cruise...

Me: Oh, cool! I wanna sign up!

Beannie: There's another pad right there (pointing at the table). Just fill it up.

So then I fill it up and hand it to the man to put it in with the rest of the papers for the raffle...

And on we went upstairs, not even thinking about it...I just never thought I'd win it...I just never have before...

So later on that night, my brother calls my cell phone from downstairs saying that they have a surprise for me and that I won something...and I already knew what it was, cause that's the only thing I signed up for!

So...it's a 5 day, 4 night cruise to either Bahamas or Catalina Islands, Mexico...

And I figured, we can take it after we go to Miami in June...June 5th through 12th, we're staying at Miami Fountainbleu (Thanks to my lovely Sis)...and I figured after that, we can go to Port Canaveral and take the cruise for the Bahamas....

That'll be the perfect date, cause I'll have 5 months to work my butt off in getting back in shape after the baby's born in early January...

Already I'm getting excited!

Anyway, didn't really do much this weekend...Friday just rented "Cold Creek Manor" - which is a really dumb movie so don't rent it! And then Saturday was my mom's event thing...stayed the night at the hotel...Sunday lazed around in the hotel...and in the pool for a little bit...

Last night I was very productive. I made a list of the things that need to get done and I've been too lazy to do...and I actually did them! Paid my water bill...did laundry...washed my sheets...cleaned the apartment...

Tonight I'm finishing up my laundry and cleaning my room...

It feels so good to actually be productive again!

Now, if I can only accomplish that at work! :-)

Which is what I'm about to do right now...lunch finished about 6 minutes ago, so I'll update later...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30