image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-29 | 5:03 p.m.
<< Tip Off... >>


Thursday...

Woah!!! It's Thursday ALREADY?!!!

This week has been going by SUPERFAST...but I guess it's all because of all this freakin' work in store for me this week...

At least I'm almost done...ALMOST! And I have until tomorrow to finish up everything...Oh, the pressure!

Anyway...Girl's night is tonight...we're going to Dave and Buster's to watch the Mav's vs. Kings game...and they're having a Mavs tip off and drink specials...Wooo! :-)

We're sitting right by the bar where all the t.v's are at and where the alcohol is FULLY ACCESSIBLE...all we'll have to do is say to the bartender "Hit me again!" (That sounds so bad, but I'm just kidding! Kind'a - heeeheee)

It's gonna be kind of a "farewell" party for the Mavs...the way they're going right now...tonight might be their last game (sniff, sniff)...

Oh...and tonight...I will find out all the juicy details that transpired between the girls the night of the hotel party when I passed out on the bed...Can't wait! The little freaks!

They wanted to go to a club tonight, too...well, Paula did...but I'm really in no mood for a club...I didn't want to go to work tomorrow feeling sh*tty...not with all this work and this deadline I have to meet...

I did good today, though...as far as my numbers are concerned...I deserve a break until I get off work, d*mn it!

So that's what I'm doing right now...relaxing...breathe in...breathe out...hey, I can get used to this!

Hmmm...what am I wearing tonight? I think I'm gonna wear one of the shirts I bought this weekend...it's black....with a little white mesh tank thing on the shoulders...the front says "Rock" or something like that...with my blue jeans and my black hat...I have two of these hats that I like to wear sometimes (like Britney looking ones - not really into her, but my hats are cute! Got a tan one and a black one)...and black boots...

Yup...I think that's the outfit of choice for tonight...casual but cute!

Gonna tell Bryan tonight's girl's night with the chica's....he goes back to Kentucky tomorrow from Boston! Yay!

It's not that I don't trust him or anything...but all this week I've had this anxious feeling in the pit of my stomach that he's gonna see this ex...who wants to talk to him still and feels the need to have "closure"...yeah...still have that feeling in the pit of my stomach right now...

But I guess if it's gonna happen, it's gonna happen...and there's nothing I can do about it, right?

All I've gotta do is learn to trust him...and I'm working on that, I really am...it's just hard...with this guard I've had up for so long...it's really hard to just knock it down just like that...ya know?

These things take time...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30