image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-21 | 5:22 p.m.
<< One Perfect Weekend... >>


Wednesday...

Finally....a little time to be able to update this thing!

Anyway, the weekend with Bryan was GREAT! I can't really stress it enough...now let's just keep our fingers crossed and hope that everything works out...

They got here Thursday night...we tried to watch Kate and Leopold and just ended up kissing on the couch....now, that was fun!

Friday - went to work for 4 hours...went home and took a nap...Bryan had left with Ray to grab lunch while I was at work and then they went to the store or something...

So then...during my nap time, they came...and as I opened the door, there he was with 2 bouquets of flowers....he even bought a vase for me to put them in....bought me an ironing board - because I didn't have one yet...bought the movie "Something's Gotta Give" since I haven't seen it yet...and bought dinner that Ray and he are planning to cook...along with some Corona's to go with dinner that night...

Shortly after we put everything away and aranged my flowers in the vase, Ray left to spend some time with relatives he has in town and Bryan and I spent some "quality time" together... :-)

Then...I had to make him get up cause we had to pick up Beannie from work at 5...from there we picked up PJ...and then went back to the apartment...

Spent some more "quality time" together...and then Ray came...and the boys started up the whole dinner-making-process...

Man...the Chicken Alfredo Fetuccine was soooo freakin' good!!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it right now....MmMmMmMmmm....

We were planning on going out that night...but Ray got this head ache thing and fell asleep early...so we all just stayed in and watched movies....Cindy and Paula and Beannie came over for dinner as well...

Then everyone left...and we spent some more "quality time" together - :-).

Saturday morning...we slept in...and then got up and got ready....went to The Parks Mall to meet Ray's cousin - it was her 21st birthday and we were all supposed to go for lunch....

So Ray bought him a "cool guy watch"...just like Bryan's...and then we met up with Ray's cousin and her "special friend" by the carousel...then we all went to Chili's for lunch...

I had a Chicken Fajita Pita (Yum!) and a Smirnoff...and then Bryan bought a margarita but he didn't like it...so I had that, too! Call me an alcoholic, I don't care...lol...

Anyway, after that we went back to the mall and ice skated...just Bry, Ray, and I...well, they boys ice skated - I "tried"...or better yet...I yelled and screamed while they dragged me along with them...

I told them that if I was going down, I was takin' them down with me!!!

Don't get me wrong, I loooove rollerblading - but I'm a mess on ice skates! They're just so much more slippery!

Anyway...after that, we went and picked up Beannie...then picked up the baby from Esmer's (she took care of them that day cause Peter's mom said she was going to be "out of town")...and then we went back to the apartment....beat!

Then Ray left to hang out with the relatives again...Beannie went home "downstairs" - haha....and Bry and I spent some more time together... :-)

Cindy and Paula then came and met up with us at the apartment later on that night...I went and got ready...then we met up with Ray and his cousin and her friends at this Pub called "Sherlock's"...first time ever being there...but...since it was Ray's cousin's birthday...we thought we'd indulge her and let her take her pick with the place to go....

Anyway, it was pretty cool...the girls and I wouldn't mind going there when we want to just hang out and drink...they have a band playing...some pool tables...bars....and the place was packed with people...more than likely because it was a Saturday...

Not only did Bryan buy my drinks...he bought my girls' drinks for the whole night as well! That would be mine, Cindy's, and Paula's....needless to say, they love the boy, too...

Plus, they've seen how absolutely sweet he is...on top of that, my sister was feeling a little sick that afternoon, and he got her a glass of orange juice and some medicine and took it to her on the couch and made her drink it...

He really seems like a keeper...I just hope he stays that way...

But I guess we'll see, won't we?

Anyway...after Sherlock's...we invited everyone back at my apartment...because the boys were going to cook us a 4 a.m. breakfast - this includes bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, and orange juice...the works!

And we gobbled all that up after we played "Bullshit" for a while - u-huh...alcohol style!

Anyway, the birthday girl decided to throw up in my toilet (thank goodness she made it that far!)...and her friend decided to get sick all over Ray's truck (Poor thing!)....

So needless to say...they didn't participate in the whole breakfast ordeal...

Awww, man....look at what time it is! It's almost 6!!! Time to get outta here!

But...I will finish this off tomorrow!

Promise!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30