image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-13 | 4:53 p.m.
<< Boys! >>


Tuesday...

I feel so out of it today...I've been yawning like crazy...and I just wanna take a nap...

I did laundry last night...and guess what my dumb a** did?! I forgot to put detergent in the laundry. :-) Pretty funny...I barely realized it when it was already in it's last spin...so...I had to do it over....

The girls will never let me live that one down!!!

Anyway, everybody ended up calling me yesterday....what is up with yesterday?!

Both Pete's...my old Pete...and my soldier Pete....

Weird....

Which reminds me, I've gotta send Pete (Soldier boy) my pictures! Hold Please...

Okay....I started going into my inbox and sending it...but then I thought - hold up - what if they end up knowing each other? And by that I mean he and Bryan...that CAN'T be good...so I canceled the message...

Let me think about this for a while...

Anyway, back to the old Pete...I haven't talked to him in FOREVER...I think he said November...and he was just talking much crap...about how he's changed...and he's not the same guy...and he's ready to settle down...and if he were to settle down with someone, he would want it to be me...blah, blah, blah...

And the thing is...I don't know how to answer that. I did tell him about Bryan...and that he's coming to see me this weekend...and that I want to see how this goes first and stuff...I DON'T KNOW...

I just don't think he's THE ONE - and by that I mean Pete...the old Pete...the one I used to talk to...and I'm sure I have some entries on Pete back when I first started this diary...

He's been calling me all day today, too...I guess just to prove that he's really trying here...and I really appreciate that...I really do...it's just that...there's Bryan. Sure, he's far...but, I really do like him and he's really nice...

But then again, there's always this thought that's in the back of my mind - "What if he's too good to be true? What if this is all a joke to him? What if he's just pretending to be someone he's not? And by that I mean someone that has all the qualities I'm looking for in a guy?"

And I guess it's too soon to tell...so I guess we'll see...

As far as the other Pete...soldier Pete...the other boy I met in Kentucky...you can tell he's a really sweet boy...thing is, there are always these weird awkward periods of silence when we're on the phone...and it may be that he's just shy...but...I dunno...

(Sigh)...Okay, enough about all that...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30