image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-12 | 9:44 a.m.
<< Side tracked.... >>


Monday...

Good Morning...

It's chilly and rainy today...it's just...blah!

Don't you just looove how I always manage to find something to complain about on Monday's?! I just love myself. :-)

Anyway...this whole weekend has been chilly and rainy...after a month's worth of good weather...we get...this!

So...what did I do this weekend?

Let's see....

Ummm...Friday night...I just stayed home. I went and bought a vacuum cleaner and a DVD player...then went home and was planning on just getting some sleep...but then Ralph, Chizzles, and Bino were over...we watched some t.v...and then some more people came over...Luis (Nelson's friend), his cousin, his cousin's "friend", and his friend J.R., Cindy, my sister...Luis bought me some Smirnoff...so we played dominoes, hung out, drank....he kept on bringing up Nelson...talkin' about the cruise....and embarrassing stuff that happened on the cruise...

I talked to Bryan while I was at the store, but something seemed....off, for some reason....and I kept thinking "I can't do this"...ya know...the whole long distance thing...there's gotta be some kind of trust, and I don't think I have that...because...well, all kinds of stuff were running through my head...I kept picturing a girl there...at his apartment, and I didn't want to seem psycho and ask...considering I don't have a right to ask...because nothing's set in stone yet...

But then he left a text message later on that night that said, "Sorry 'bout the phone call earlier...really sleepy. Want U 2 know I'm thinkin of U 2nite. Hope you had fun watchin chick ficks w/ the girls!"

Anyway, I didn't get that text message till the next day, when he left another text message that said, "Hey Baby, headin to the club. Wish you were here. Call me tomorrow at like 1? Can't wait to hear ya voice."

And it's weird because right at that time...Chizzles was asking me if I think any guy would give in to temptation if it was put right in front of them...and I seriously didn't know how to answer her...

Anyway...I got side tracked...ended up chatting with Bryan for a little over an hour just now...

So....I'll have to finish this up later and get to work!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30