image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-03-02 | 5:12 p.m.
<< Here If You Need Me... >>


Tuesday...

Crazy Day!!! Everyone has been running around like chickens with their heads cut off!!!

We had a tour from another "prospective" customer and tell me why as soon as I pull into the parking lot, Karen (my old supervisor), was waiting for me right by the door screaming, "Joanne! I need your help! Hurry!" Turns out Stacy was out for the day and they needed someone to show how one of the scheduling programs we work with works with this whole group of "prospective" customers...

She didn't even give me a chance to settle down first!

At least I got all dressed up...otherwise I would have been feeling like straight up crap...yes, my friends...I was looking pretty cute, if I should say so myself...I had a red top...a black skirt that goes a little past my knees with slits on each side...and a pair of cutsey black heeled sandals...

The weather's been perfect for clothes like these! And I absolutely LOVE IT!

Anyhow...didn't really do anything last night...I had a major headache (I started on the Atkins Diet on Sunday) and yesterday I was going through some major carb withdrawals...I hate admitting to people that I'm on a diet, because well...the first thing that comes out of their mouth is "What for?! You don't need to lose any more weight! You're already small enough as it is!" And then they give me this "You're crazy...or there's something wrong with you" look....I don't like that...and then I start feeling self conscious because I feel like they're sizing me up...so I never tell people anything about my eating habits...

Yeah, yeah, yeah...I have issues...what can I say?! At least I'm not denying it...(ha, ha)

Anyway...the only person I talked to on the phone last night was Esmer...telling me about her current problems with Luis...really the only thing that I can do when she confides in me is to shut up and listen...because...well...no amount of advise will change her mind...or her heart about him...same goes for my sister. You can only hope that someday they'll get totally fed up with the whole thing and say "See ya"...and for the moment all I can really do is be there for them when they need me...

Oh...and I talked to some Radio DJ (his name's Richie) who I met the night of the guy's concert...he's pretty cool...I've actually met him a few times before at other events...but he didn't ask for my number until that night...and he seems pretty cool...so I gave it to him...

So Esmer just called me right now and asked when the guys are coming here again...and I told her on May 2nd...which falls on a Sunday...and she just goes, "Okay, we're taking Monday off." I take it her little argument with Luis had something to do with this??? Hmmm...

I mean, her and Adolf had always had this "thing" going on for two years now (not like a booty call thing, mind you...but more of an "I-like-you-flirtatious" thing...and it's not like they've never messed around before...it's just that they haven't in a looong while...and lately, they'd just talk (argue-whatever) and play around...and keep in mind that we've known them for two years now)...and Thursday night, she was actually really good...she told me that he just gave her a kiss on the cheek and said, "Okay, well...you know where we're hanging out afterwards...if you wanna go, fine...if not, I'll see you next time."

And we (good girls that we are) went home... 0:-)

Anyway...May is still a loooong ways away...so I guess we'll see what happens then...

Okay...let me start running some end of day reports and get on outta here!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30