image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-23 | 10:56 a.m.
<< Party Central >>


Monday...

I got beads!!!

Rob (my co-worker) gave all of us 2 each...he got 'em from some party he went to over the weekend...and I didn't even have to show anything to get 'em! (Ha, ha!)...

Anyway...my weekend was pretty eventful...

Friday night we just went to Los Lupes and hung out...had a few cheapie drinks (thanks to Rufus and our bartender)...Esmer went with Paula and I this time....after that we went to this salsa club called El Tren Latino...first time ever going there...and it's not really my type of crowd, but their music was pretty good...and I danced to a few songs....we just went home afterwards because Esmer had a curfew...Paula and I went and grabbed some Jack and then went to her place and crashed out...

The next day was really busy...we woke up...got ready...went and ran some errands...had some Mescun at Christina's (fajitas - yum!)...then we went to Silver City for some jewelry...I bought this cute bracelet...a necklace for me and a locket for my sissy...a ring for me and a ring for my sissy...then Paula went and bought a comforter set for her...and then I bought an outfit for that night (pretty cute)...and I bought these bad ass shoes to match 'em...can't wait till I wear these shoes again...they're se-xy! (It's these pair of heeled sandals with straps that tie all the way up my calves...got a lot of good feed back on them that night)...Oh, and I had to buy some more thongs (sorry, that might have been a little too much info)...

After that we went back to Paula's...got ready for the night...and went to Blackberry's...Man, I had me some fun! I saw this guy I used to go to salsa classes with...and danced with him a few times...and he bought me some drinks...

And get this...when we first got there...Paula goes, "I saw this guy (and she points out where he was at) and she goes, I think he's pretty cute." So we walk past him and I turn to see who she's talking about...and wouldn't you know...it was Dennis!!! Dennis is one of the guys from the "Party Central Crew"...I used to hang out with them a few years back...they're the ones who started getting me to go out and stuff...

Well, he looked different so I wouldn't even have recognized him had Paula not pointed him out...so I went up to him and said, "Are you Dennis?" And he looks at me and says, "Hey, girl! What's up?!"

Yeah...that was pretty crazy...but it gets better...

Anyway, him and Paula started dancing and they pretty much hung out the rest of the night...I hung out with the guy from my salsa class...his name's Edwin...22....pretty cool...nice eyes...

After the club, we stayed a while and talked to the bartenders and this bouncer...just goofing off...having a crazy conversation...

Then Dennis and his friend wanted to eat...so we told him we'd follow him...and he took us to Denny's in Irving...

When I got into my car I had like 9 missed calls...and most of them were from Emilio...so I called him back and told him that I left my cell phone in my car...and that we're going to eat if he wanted to meet up with us...I gave Paula the phone so she can give him the directions...and we pretty much all get there at the same time...

So while we were eating and trippin' out (thanks to Dennis and his crazy comments)...I see a bunch of guys walk and...and wouldn't you know, it was the rest of the Party Central Crew!!! I haven't seen these guys in forever...and Dennis and I were actually just talking about them...and they walk in by chance! I gave each of them a hug...and squeal in excitement...

I was so happy! Jose was there (my rebound guy)...I started talking to him right after Richard and I had broken up...and he was just the sweetest thing, and I broke his heart...bad me! And James was there (one of my really good guy friends...I used to tell him everything!)...then Oliver (he looks so different...but in a good way)...Miguel (still with the same chick for 4 years now!)....

They just came from some party...and were still as crazy as usual...we all talked for a while and they were keeping me updated with how everybody else has been....they mention Chris a couple of times and I just pretty much tried to dodge the subject...

Awww...the memories...my old crew....

It was really fun...hopefully we can all start keeping in touch and do it big like we used to...

So after we eat, we hang out in the parking lot for a while...I was talking to Emilio...and Paula and Dennis and his friend were in Dennis' car trippin' out in his car...

So we didn't get home till like 6 in the morning...crashed out...and woke up at around 11:30 Sunday...

We got ready (Paula and I)...went to get my brakepads changed...ate at this hole in the wall diner with some really good food...and I went home and relaxed for the rest of the day...

Talked to James and Jose last night on the phone and tried to get some updates on how everybody's been...

So...there goes my weekend...I didn't realize how much I missed the crew until I saw them all that night...we had some really good times...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30