image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-20 | 12:18 p.m.
<< Moment of Weakness >>


Friday...

Happy Friday!!!

Well...as you know, last night was Girl's Night...it was pretty fun...I found out a lot of juicy gossip and news...and we were being our usual crazy self...I swear we have the craziest conversations...I'm sure anyone who happens to listen in would think we're some kind of freaks...but we're really just playing around...for the most part... :-)

Anyway, Rufus met up with us halfway through the night...and he had a few drinks with us...he said we have too much "inside jokes" to keep up with us...which is true...and we told him that's what "girl's night" is all about...

After the margarita's, the girls had other "plans" to get them a little sumthin' sumthin'...so Rufus and I went to this bar/club called Manhattan's...he used to promote for them...the place was really nice...but it needs more people...

Anyway, I just had an Apple Smirnoff from there and we just talked about the old times...our crazy parties...and how he hooked it up with Lori and the whole story behind it (I NEVER knew that!!! That was a complete surprise to me...and to this we've been friends for so freakin' long!)...And then we talked about his ex (Theresa - the one with the jealousy tendencies)...and how it didn't work out...and I told him that Richard got married...and I told him the conversation I last had with him...how I asked him if she was the one and he answers with "I don't know"...and how I asked him "Then why are you going to marry her?" And he says, "Why not?" -- I asked Rufus "Shouldn't the answer be 'because I love her'?" He just got quiet and he says..."Okay...I'll tell you the truth..but it's just my opinion...they're gonna get divorced." Anyway...he told me to "just let it go." And I told him that I am. Well...at least I'm trying my hardest...and I'm really doing well about the whole situation...for the most part...

Except for last night...I started missing him and ended up crying myself to sleep...

Yeah...BAD ME! I promised myself NEVER AGAIN...and it still happens occasionally....I guess it's just going to take a lot of time...

This whole coping and getting over it thing sure is really hard...and I really am trying...it's just that sometimes I feel like I have to let it out, I guess...and then I get it out of my system...and move on...until I have to let it all out again...

When is it all ever going to end??? I guess only time will tell...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30