image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-01-08 | 8:51 p.m.
<< Insight... >>


Friday...

Took a half day today...so I didn't have time to write at work...

I was way too busy! Trying to get ahead on my work so I won't fall too far behind when I get back...after all, that's FIVE full working days that I'll be missing!

Anyway...I went and got my oil changed today...and went to the stores and bought the essentials...travel sized stuff...hair things...swimsuits (found them!)...and some beach sandals...

Tomorrow, I'm getting my inspection sticker (I know, I NEED to do it!)...doing laundry...and getting the car washed.

Busy, Busy, Busy!!!

Nelson wants to leave tomorrow....so I guess we'll see. If we do leave tomorrow, we're probaly gonna have to do it in the afternoon...way too much stuff to do still...

I can't tell ya enough how excited I am about this whole trip...and who knows what will happen?!

I'm keeping my options open...whatever that means...

No one can bring me down. I worked too hard and prayed to hard to get this...

Anyhow, getting on the internet on the ship costs 75 cents per minute...that would be too much for me...since I'm trying to spend every dime for the necessities (*ahem* alcohol -- :-) )...

But...I will be updating my actual "journal" on a daily basis while I'm there...can't miss out on those memories!

So....more than likely I'll just transfer them on here when I get back...

As I was driving to work this morning...I got one of those "insights" I tend to get sometimes...

I kept wondering why I always keep journals and such...it's always been a habit to me...writing down my thoughts...writing down my frustrations...writing down my dreams...my stories...my life...

And it's not that I think I'm so highly important that I have to write down everything in my life...but why?

For one, I like going back and remembering...even the sad parts...and I like to read the transgressions my life has taken...it's like seeing everything take place all over again and figuring out what went wrong and when and how to refrain from making the same mistakes again...

Or going back and reading the days when I was feeling especially strong...emotionally and spiritually...and trying to comfort myself with my own words when I'm feeling down...it's my way of reminding myself just how strong I can be when I'm feeling weak...

And then I thought about printing all these pages out one day...binding them all together...and handing them down to my children when I start my own family...and to my grand children...and my great-grand children...

I've always wondered how mine were like...and it's sad to admit that I never got to know them...

Living my life and writing them down makes me real...I don't know if that makes much sense...but for some reason, it does to me...

Writing it all down somehow gives me that comfort that someday...someone I care about and would trust completely with my innermost thoughts would be able to read this and understand me...

I like the thought of my family reading this even way after I'm gone and remember the person I was, am, and will be...

This way, they can never forget...

Hmmm...deep, deep, thoughts...but I felt like I had to get them out...

Anyway, I'm outtie for now...C-Ya in a week!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30