image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-01-05 | 5:15 p.m.
<< Hakuna Matata... >>


Monday...

My weekend was pretty good, I guess...I felt guilty cause I didn't pick up Beannie all weekend...so I didn't get to see my little man. We had a fight on New Year's Eve...and I guess I just had to cool off for the weekend. She said some pretty mean things...all because her d*mn husband couldn't keep his mouth shut. He just gets on my nerves! It all started because we were just hanging out with a bunch of guys...and he didn't know them...and well, you know how guys are. Specially when alcohol's involved. I guess they started hatin' on each other or whatever...and I so didn't feel like breaking up a fight on New Year's Eve...so I told them to shut up and quit whining already...then I told Cindy to take them home (she was the one driving)...and Beannie and I started shouting at each other...it wasn't pretty...it was all pretty tense...She called me the next day, but I was still pretty pissed...

Anyway...I'm gonna pick her up tonight...so we can watch some movies and just hang out...

Friday night I went to Don Carter's with Cindy...we met up with some of her friends...drank a little...had Sal buy me a drink...it was pretty cool. Afterwards they went to Mike's and I went to Nelson's to borrow Jeepers Creepers 2, since we didn't get to watch it...

I stayed for a little bit...watching t.v...and then went home. Sal kept making Cindy call me, talkin' about he wants to know if he has a chance with me. Cindy had already told him that he didn't...since he messed with Sandy on New Year's Eve...and he told her that he only did that because he didn't think he had a chance with me. Anyway, it was pretty funny...I told Cindy "good girl" for telling him that. He's really not my type...plus, I don't take left overs...specially not friends of mine...and he'll be cool just as a friend.

Anyway...Saturday...we slept ALL DAY again...till like 5 p.m. and then we got up to get something to eat...go to the store...pick up Lolo...and then get ready to go out again...

We went to "The Bone"...it wasn't as packed as usual, but I still had fun. Emilio met me up there...he went with his friends...he had this girl who went with them...and she kept eyeing me when we were talking. I dunno who she is exactly...he said she was just a friend who was visiting from out of town. I don't really care. I had fun regardless. We met a couple of guys who bought us two round of shots...then I had a few Smirnoff's...I was pretty buzzed when I got outta there.

So then our drunk asses went to Condom Sense...it's this sexy store that sells all these masage oils...and stuff like that, ya know. Just for fun. There was this gay guy in there who was just making us laugh. And this cop who was looking at us like he's never seen a bunch of drunk girls before...Well, Sandy wanted to go in there so she can buy some stuff before her hubby comes home from Iraq. The little freak! ;-p She was just looking for this flavored body spray that tastes all fruity when you spray it on you...but doesn't dry up sticky...so no one knows you have it on unless they lick you...freaky, freaky... :-) I actually bought a bottle from another place, but have yet to use it. I just thought it was pretty cool. :-)

Anyway, after that we went to those guys' place to shoot some pool (the guys who were buying us drinks)...Sandy...the little freak...had a thing for one of them. So, we met up with them...they played pool...I claimed the couch, as usual, and passed out.

Emilio called me telling me that he was sorry he didn't pay as much attention to me as he would have liked to...and told him not to worry about it...cause I seriously thought that was enough attention...specially since I wanted to chill with my girls. One of them had even commented that I should have a "five minute" limit for talking to guys at clubs... :-)

And then...Nelson called wanting me to meet up with him at the club where he was at...but I still had to wait till the pool game was finished, so he told me to just meet up with him at his apartment...

Which, I did....and as soon as I got there, I went into a serious "chill mode." Took off my shoes...borrowed one of his shirts...and just relaxed. We were watching t.v. and listening to music at the same time - I always make fun of him for doing that! He'll have the t.v. on and his c.d's going on at the same time! Weirdo!

Ended up staying the night and having a blast...didn't fall asleep till 7:30 in the morning...and he still had to be at his mom's at 10 a.m. This punk stayed asleep right through his alarm clock! I tried to wake him up, but he wouldn't budge. I finally left him there...still sleeping. Woke him up for a little bit to tell him bye and get a quick hug before hurrying off. I had let Cindy just drop me off and pick me up in the morning...and she was already downstairs waiting for me at about 10:30....

So, there goes my weekend...still waiting on that passport...and praying so hard that I get it...

And Beannie's, too...I would just be extremely greatful if everything goes as planned and everything goes okay...and we're all able to go on this trip and enjoy ourselves and be worry-free for at least a week! To leave reality behind and just have the time of our lives!

God...please, give us that...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30