image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-24 | 1:23 p.m.
<< Cutie... >>


Monday...

At lunch right now...so I'll have some time to write...

Okay...about my Saturday night...it was pretty fun (even though I was still feelin' the consequences of my Friday night)...

First we went to Tiki Bob's...and didn't stay there that long...probably about a good hour or so...and then we went to The Bone. I had fun. I saw this guy. He looked good. I was totally focused on him the entire night. The whole place was packed with people...and I find ONE guy. Just one! We would make eye contact and my dumb ass would just look away. Or we would get interrupted with some guy coming up to me and trying to talk to me...in my mind I'm like, "Move, you're blocking my view!" Some guy bought me a drink...and while we were at the bar this other guy came up to me...and the guy who was buying my drink looked at him...and the other guy was like, "Oh, I'm sorry. Is that your boyfriend?" I was fixing to say "No" when that guy nodded his head...I'm like, "What?!" What is wrong with these guys?! Please...just because he bought me a drink doesn't mean he can claim me as a girlfriend to the whole freakin' world! Anyway...tried to get rid of him afterwards...cutie was still there...he seems to always manage to be within my distance...where I can look at him. But he was shy. So...we never talked. Up until we left the club...and he crossed the street with his friend and stayed there...across the street...he waved bye to me when he was crossing the street...and I just waved "bye" back...but we never talked. I don't even know his name. And when he was across the street...we were still looking at each other...and some other guy came up to me and blocked my view again! He was like, "Hey...what's your name? Do you have a boyfriend? Can I have your number?" No!!! Leave me alone!!! Okay...so I dreamt about this guy the same night...I dreamt that I grew some guts and actually "talked" to him...and that we met up at another club...and when I woke up and realized that it was just a dream...I felt sorely disappointed. Okay...I messed up. Now I'll probably never get the chance to see him again. Oh, well...now moving on. :-)

Sunday....we threw a birthday party for my P.J...he's now 2. :-) He's such a cutie. It was okay. The girls came...and we talked and ate and laughed. Yesterday was chill day....like our usual Sundays.

Pete called my cell today...I answered it cause I didn't know who it was...blank display, remember? And he's just bringing drama that I don't need right now. He's like, "Okay...when I first met you I had a girlfriend, but we were having problems. And now we're trying to work things out...but she found your number and now she thinks that we have something going on." Okay...say what?! First of all...what girlfriend?! I NEVER even knew there was a girlfriend! Who failed to give me that bit of information?! Second of all...who's the one who keeps on calling?! Certainly not me! If anything...I just let his calls go to voicemail...and when I do pick up his calls...I would let him go after a few minutes and tell him to call back. I told him, "Okay, Pete...I'm at work right now and I can't discuss this with you. I'll call you back when I get home." And he was like, "Okay...but you won't call me back, though." And I said, "I will. We'll talk later." Then he was like, "Are you mad?" No, Pete...I'm happy! I'm happy that you lied to me! I told him, "Ummmm...Yeah...of course I'm mad...but I'm not ragingly pissed, if that's what you want to know. I'll talk to you later."

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30