image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-10 | 5:11 p.m.
<< The movie.... >>


Monday...

Tired now...ready to go home...

But then I still have a gazillion things to do when I get home...I have to go to the gym and pay the bill...I have to go and pay my car payment....I have to go grocery shopping...I have to clean my room...do some laundry...wash the dishes...Okay, now I'm double tired!

See what happens when you lay around the house and not do anything on a Sunday? See what hangovers can do to you?!

So I had a little too much fun on Saturday night...and now I have to pay for it. :-) But it's okay. I kind of wish I didn't get that wasted, though. Now I'm kind of embarrassed. It's because we had the free beers from 9 to 10...and then after that some guys bought us some more drinks...and then the bartender made me dance on the bar...he carried me up there and everything...and then gave me a shot...and then he gave all of us a few more shots - straight from the bottle...and then I bought one last beer at the end of the night and he gave me 2....so...needless to say...my head was pounding all of yesterday. :-(

I watched this movie on Saturday during the day....when I was being lazy at home...and I think I rented it for a reason...because the plot...and the words they were saying....applied a lot to me and Richard...and I think I'm going to buy the movie...and mail it off to him...it's called "It Had to be You."

Quote from the movie..."If she's the one you're meant to spend the rest of your life with...then she's worth fighting for."

There was this one part...where this one man says, "I've been married 26 years." And then he goes off and tells a story a little while later...

"When I was a young man...I was a sailor...and we stayed at this port for a weekend...and I met this beautiful girl named Kara....we spent the whole weekend together...just laughing...and I knew she was the one. When it was time for me to go...my heart felt so heavy...that I didn't even have the heart to pack my things...so I just left it at the hotel and boarded the ship...and I stood there as my ship sailed away...I stood as I saw the island get smaller and smaller....and right then...I knew that I was meant to spend the rest of my life with her."

And the guy says, "And you've been married to her for 26 years, eversince."

And the old man says, "No...I married Doris...but there's not a day that passes by that I don't think about Kara. So if you love her. Tell her. Don't let her get away."

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30