image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-05 | 5:31 p.m.
<< Decision... >>


Wednesday...

Man...I'm beat!!! It's been a long day...and it's probably gonna be a loooong month...They have us taking calls all month...because they got slammed for the past 2 days...and they have to maintain their service level in order to keep their contract with SBC...and that's one of our biggest accounts. So...needless to say...I'm over here looking for another job. There's no way I'll be able to take this for a month!

Anyway...our supervisor's here for the week from Denver. He's pretty cool...but I dunno.

There's so much going on with me right now...I don't even know where to start. All I know is that I desperately need to get away from everything...and that's what I'm working towards. This might sound really crazy...but I'm thinking about joining the Air Force. Basic training will only be for 6 weeks...and then it's smooth sailing from there. Plus, they'll pay for my school...my living expenses...so I don't even have to worry about it. It's a fresh start. And I'm not really scared of physical work. It's just gonna be for 6 weeks. Anyway, I called the recruiter...and I have an appointment to meet with her on Saturday at 10 so she can tell me more about it...and so I can fill out some paperwork.

If that doesn't go through...I'm thinking about going to the Philippines for school. I'll be staying with my brother...and my brothers, my mom, and my dad will be paying for my school and money for the rest of the expenses....that should be cool, too. That way I can get away and forget about everything...start over...and when I come back...I'll actually have a career....besides, it's only gonna be for 3 years. And then I'll have a degree and I'll be bankin'. :-)

Anyway....my route's going to go to either one. First decision's the Air Force...and then if that doesn't work out...then I'll be going back to the Philippines to finish school and become a nurse.

I figured...I need to make something out of my life. If I don't...then I'll always regret it. And if I don't start now...then I may never get the chance.

So I'm doing this. I haven't worked out the details yet...but I'm doing this.

Plus, I don't see myself working for this company for the rest of my life. It's just not for me.

And on top of that...I'll actually be able to get away....to forget...to start fresh...to live my life without living on my memories...because it's the most painful thing ever.

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30