image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-03 | 4:49 p.m.
<< The past four days... >>


Tuesday...

Haven't been on here since Friday...mainly cause I've been so busy. Anyway, here's a recap of the last four days...

Friday night...we just took PJ trick or treating. I didn't really feel like doing anything else. Rufus called and wanted me to go to some Halloween party with them...but I just didn't feel like it. Then Esmer called and wanted to hang out at Deep Ellum...and I turned that down, too. I guess I just wanted to stay home. Don't ask me why...but I guess I wasn't in the partying mood...

Saturday...I ran errands with my mom and my brother. I looked at this condo that I was thinking about buying. It's pretty big. I was gonna share it with my sister....and it's pretty cool, cause the rooms are on each side of the house...more privacy that way...it has a fireplace...2 bedrooms...2 baths...but I don't know. I'm so confused about my future right now, it's not even funny. First things first....I've gotta decide what exactly it is I want to do. A big part of me wants to get away from here for a while...

Saturday night...Esmer and I went to DMX...saw the old crew...the bartenders...the bouncers....the new waitresses...and it just reminded me of the old times...when we used to work there...and how things have changed. And it made me feel sad, in a way...I dunno. Maybe I'm just being highly emotional right now. Anyway, I was looking at where Ricky's bar used to be (another Ricky...another ex)...and it reminded me of how much I used to like him...and how he screwed me over. The night was okay...but I guess I just wasn't feelin' it that night.

Sunday...we went to Dave and Buster's...the whole family...for my brother's birthday....that was pretty fun. As I get older, I actually appreciate my family time a lot more. Maybe because I know this won't be forever. As you get older...you learn to value everything and everyone close to you...because one day...you may never get the chance to do those simple things again. Anyway, after Dave and Buster's...we went to see Texas Chainsaw Massacre. OMG! That movie almost gave me a heart attack! It was really graphic...and it made me jump...

Yesterday...we had the Outsourcing Delivery Kickoff at my company at Studio Movie Grill...it was pretty fun. They had a series of boring seminars...but then after that they had an open bar cocktail party and then a dinner buffet. I just had a beer and some salad and took off...cause I had to pick up Beannie from work.

Today was another continuation of the Kickoff...where they served breakast (loaded with carbs, by the way...so I didn't have any)...and then they served lunch...which was yummy...and we had to do some skits and a bunch of teaming activities...which were pretty fun. Then we went back to work...e-mailed with the girls for about an hour and a half...and went home. :-)

Anyway...there goes a summary of the days I haven't kept up with this thing...it's not much...but at least when I go back to this thing sometime in the future...there's not a piece missing....

I still have a lot more thoughts...but Beannie and I are getting hungry...so I might just have to continue this thing tomorrow...

Till then...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30