image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-09-19 | 5:15 p.m.
<< I heard the news today... >>


Friday...

I was going through my files on my computer...and found this thing that I wrote...I must have written it right after Cindy had told me Richard was getting married...it wasn't finished...so I went ahead and finished it yesterday...anyway, here it is...

I heard the news today...

And although I should be happy for you, deep inside I knew...that a part of me has died...

Now it's time for me to completely let you go...No more hopes...no more dreams...for this is the reality you've chosen...

You taught me how to love...you made me feel how it felt to be loved...with you I experienced happiness, contentment...

You gave me many memories...you made me realize that it is possible for two people to be one...You were mine and I was yours...with you, anything could happen...

And although it's over now...at least I was lucky enough to experience it...just once...

And I thank you for that...

So...I heard the news today...

And when I did...I cried...cried for the past...cried for the present without you...cried for the future that will never be...

I hope she realizes how lucky she is...for with you, she will experience all of this...with you, anything for her will be possible...with you, she will experience happiness...contentment...

And if that's the path you've chosesn...if that's what would make you happy...I love you enough to completely let you go...and let you be happy in her arms...

I heard the news today...

And today I will weep...today I will cry for the past that once was...and the future that will never be...

But today...I will also say good-bye...And tomorrow there will be no more tears shed...

For tomorrow...I will start anew...without your memory...without my pain...without you...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30