image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-09-12 | 9:52 a.m.
<< TGIF!!! >>


Friday...

TGIF!!! (Seriously)

It's raining for the second day in a row, I'm tired, and I all I want to do is stay in bed and sleep all day...

But, I had to get up and go to work. That's just the way life goes. Stacy said I had to help with Payroll...at least for today. And in my mind, I'm like, "So am I going to get credit for this? Are they going to know that I'm "helping" instead of YOU doing ALL the work?" Sometimes I feel like just exploding and telling Karen, but I just don't want to open up tension, knowing that we work so close together.

Karen called us into her office for a quick meeting...telling us that if we have any issues regarding a co-worker, to feel free to address those issues to her. But how can I if I feel like she's not going to take the situation fairly? This was brought upon by the little incident that happened with Allan yesterday...I take it he's been having health problems...and yesterday, when we were at lunch, the ambulance came for him and they had to rush him to the hospital in a stretcher...it's sad. Now it's like the talk in the building.

Anyway, I stayed the night at Cindy's cause I can't drive intoxicated...plus, it was raining...so I just rode in her car and crashed out over there. We had one of our after-club over Jack in the Crack talks...her about Richard, mine about Eric. I told her that the next time I see him, I'm going to end whatever it is that we have. I told her it's time for me to face that this is a no-win situation. I'm always going to be the one on the losing side. Because she has his boy.

We had drinks at Don Pablo's before the club, and Pete and his friends met up with us over there a little while after. He got kind'a irritated with me, because I didn't spend a lot of time with him yesterday before he leaves for Chicago today. And yeah, I'm in the wrong there. BUT I asked him a few days ago what he was going to do, and he said probably nothing cause he had a lot of stuff to do to get ready for his trip. So...I made plans. And I can't break my plans with my friends if I already made them! That's just not right. Maybe the old me would have done it...but no sirreee....never again.

Anyway, I have kickboxing today. Hopefully I make it to class. Ugh! I am sooo tired! I need to keep my eyes open for today...and this weather's not helping any.

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30