image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2006-09-05 | 2:15 p.m.
<< Already been a year... >>


Tuesday...

This weekend was pretty awesome. The girls came up from Dallas - my mother came, too. And she ended up watching Cadence for me while we girls went out.

So when we went to the club on Saturday, good ol' Pete F. was there...it's been a long time. I can't believe he lives about 5 minutes away from me now. And there's nothing I can do about it. The past is the past...and I shall let it stay there.

Sandy threw a cook-out on Sunday, too...Jose invited some friends. That was fun. We played Catch Phrase and spoons. There was a cute boy - a 24 year old Lieutenant, can you imagine? That's pretty amazing all on its own. He's nice - he'll be cool to keep as a friend.

It's just weird. Here I am...married...with a baby...and that's when all these boys keep popping up...and I have to keep turning them down. What's up with that??? Am I being put to the test here?

Well, Bry comes home on Thursday - FINALLY! After a looong year. I can't believe it's already been a year. I feel so tough. :-P

Everybody's pretty much been back, so everything's going well.

Okay, just finished talking to Bry - about his flight time and all that.

I'll write back later.

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30