image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-09-18 | 5:11 p.m.
<< One of those Crazy Days! >>


Thursday...

It's so busy I can't even think straight! Somewhere between this Performance Evaluation, Self Assessment, ISO Audit Preparations, and this Reports Project we're having to work on...I've seem to lost my head! Or maybe it's overloaded...I really don't know. All I know is that it's almost time and as soon as that clock hits 5:30...I'm outta here! At least for the night. And tomorrow's another day. Another crazy one, I just know it! Considering it's payroll tomorrow, and more than likely I will be doing it ALL by myself AGAIN. Oh well, I guess I should just be greatful that I have money coming in the bank weekly.

Anyway, Pete just called me a little while ago. He's still in Chicago. I think he comes home next week, I'm not sure. But I guess I am starting to miss him. There's just something about that "bye, beautiful" thing he always says when we hang up that makes me smile. I dunno...I try not to, though. I try not to feel anything. Because in the end, I'll just end up getting disappointed. I always do. It's like a cycle for me already.

Well, when I was doing my self assessment form, I realized something. I listen too much and never speak enough. And I think that may be the problem. So...for this next 6 months, until my next evaluation...I'm going to speak my mind. Well, some of it. :-) At least try to. Because how can someone really know my thoughts or that they really came from me if I don't speak it myself? It's just that I guess I have this fear sometimes of saying the wrong things...or saying things without thinking first and then it just opens up a whole lot of issues. So...in the end, I just keep my mouth shut. At least when it comes to work. But I just realized that sometimes...I just have to take that risk. Because if I don't, then I'll never be heard...just a thought.

Anyway, I'm trying to plan a surprise birthday party for my sissy. Hopefully it goes well. Which reminds me - I've gotta order the cake today!

It's raining again and I just know my drive home is just gonna suck! I'll probably stop by Cindy's after work just so I won't have to deal with it. Hmmm...good thought!

Okay...I guess I'll go ahead and sign off. It's just about that time. FINALLY!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30