image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-12-13 | 8:52 p.m.
<< Too late... >>


Tuesday...

I have been very sick...probably a stomach virus...damn stomach virus...

So, I stayed home today...I took Cadence to daycare in the morning and stayed home and slept...slept probably half of the day away, which I haven't done in A LONG TIME...

Now I feel like I've wasted a day...why do I always feel like that? It's like I always have to be doing something productive...there's always something that needs to be done...and not enough time in the world to do them all in...

*SIGH*...maybe I've got problems..

So...something weird happened on Friday night...was it Friday or Saturday? No, I think it was Saturday night...anyway, Joe called me...Yes, I still have the same number I've had for like 4 years...maybe even 5 years, who knows...but I still have my same Dallas number...don't know if I'll ever have the heart to change it...

So, anyway, Joe - my old Navy boy - called me...and I had to break the news that I was married and now have a beautiful baby girl...he sounded shocked. Yes, Joe...it's too late for you. Anyway, he said he just thought he'd call to see how I was doing...he's in Florida right now, but will be getting out of the Navy in 4 months...at which point he'll be going back to Dallas...he said he's sorry for hurting me (story of my life)...and that when we met, he JUST turned 21 and didn't really want to settle down, which apparently has changed...but did he really think he can call me after 2 years and simply say, "I want to settle down now...are you still available?" Too late - I can't stress that out enough...

So another thing...Eric came to do a concert for my mother this weekend...Beannie called me today to give out the details...she said that she gave him back "the bracelet"...and when she gave it to him, he had that hurt look on his face...and he said, "She's giving it back to me?" And Beannie said, "No...it's not like that. She told me that the reason why you gave it to her is for luck...and it worked so she's giving it back to YOU for luck." And she said that he just smiled and told her to thank me. So she had his picture autographed for her, for Jecille, and for me...she said on theirs he just put the generic, "Peace and love, Eric." She said that when it came to mine, he paused for a moment, gave her a puppy dog look, and wrote, "Miss you lots. Good luck with your new family. Love, Eric."

She said that he refused to have my mother pay him for this concert...he pretty much did it for free...he said that he was doing it for her...he calls her Mama, too.

What is up with these boys? They break your heart, screw you over, and when they realize they've made a mistake, they think they can just go running back to you and everything will be okay? **SIGH**...

Too late....



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30