image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-27 | 5:18 p.m.
<< Not so sure... >>


Tuesday...

So...I guess it's time to recap my weekend...usually I would've done it yesterday, but I've been so busy...

And I still could be busy right now...with work and everything...the last week of the month...meeting my numbers...

BUT...I need to blow some steam...let things out...I haven't done that in a few days...and I need this...

So...anyway...we left Friday afternoon...after much waiting...at about 3...and to think we planned to leave at about 1 - which is why I took the day of, cause I still wanted to get my car oil changed...

But...guess what?! Everybody was running late...we woke up late...and I didn't even get to get my poor car oil changed...poor baby!

He's gonna get special treatment this weekend, though...

Anyway, the weekend was okay...it rained, which sucked...and yesterday and today the weather's been PERFECT! Not a cloud in the sky!!! And I'm like, "Why didn't we have that this weekend when we sooo needed it?!"

So...when we got there Friday night, we got ready...and we were gonna go downtown to the market...but guess what? It RAINED. And then it POURED. Even the clubs were empty....so we went to Rufus' hotel, cause they went, too...but the security guard was being a d*ck...and by the time Rufus went downstairs to talk to him we were already frustrated and told him we were going home - well, not home..but back to the hotel...

We went to Taco Cabana first for some grubb, then we went to the hotel and crashed out...needless to say, that was a very uneventful night...

Other than the fact that Cynthia got lost trying to find a store and took us to Ft. Sam Houston...that was funny!

Anyway...Saturday, we went to the Rivercenter Mall...went to like 2 other malls....basically went mall shopping cause Cindy was looking for an outfit to wear and couldn't find what she was looking for...

She is very high maintenance...picky...and her motto is:

"But my time and my clothes gotta coordinate" -- Ludacris...haha...

Anyway...after that we went back to the hotel...watched the Mavs WIN - Wooo! And then went to the club (Grand Central Station) to celebrate...

That was okay, too...it's usually like 4 clubs in one, but they only had one building open, which was the hip-hop room....

Some guy kept on trying to dance with me...and Cynthia would try to take me away and dance with me...and then he would just keep on coming and NOT GET THE FREAKIN' POINT! I HATE guys like that! Too agressive...it gets on my nerves...

I had soooo much to drink it's not even funny! First of all, I already had 3 Smirnoffs while watching the game...and then at the club I had 3 cherry vodka sour's...hypnotic with cranberry juice...and then a hypnotic with henessy (both hypnotics were from Cynthia - Thanks a lot!)...and then I think another hypnotic with henessy...Man, I was sooo gone!

Needless to say...we went to some hotel party...and I claimed one of the beds and passed out...and didn't wake up till about..ohhhh...8 in the morning when it was time to leave...

So I guess some things happened with the girls in that room that night...that I don't know about yet...since I passed out and all...but I WILL find out all the dirt on girl's night!

Not me...I behaved like the good little girl that I am and did nothing but miss and curse Bryan...

Miss Bryan because I wished he was there...and cursed Bryan because I was missing him and I in turn didn't know what he was doing...and having trust issues because of the girl in Boston...

Anyway...Sunday we finally hit up one more mall (I hate going to the mall, cause then I get tempted and end up buying all kinds of crap I don't need - like the blue jeans I bought on sale...and the 2 shirts I bought on sale...and the other shirt I bought that wasn't on sale...) and then after that we went to the market (FINALLY!)...

We had some yummy tacos...MmMmmMmmmm....with the works...MmMmMmMmmm....and then we had some Smirnoff's...walked around...I bought Bry a shotglass...we bought a Smirnoff...had some more yummy tacos...had some funnel cakes...

MmmMmMmMmm....

And then we went back home at about 5 in the afternoon....

It's weird...I was telling Bryan that I usually have more fun when I go...like something crazy always happens...more stuff usually to talk about...but not this year...this year it was off...or maybe it was just me...or maybe it was the weather...

I dunno..still trying to figure it out...

Anyway...on top of that I've been all anxious this whole week about the whole Bryan being in Boston thing...and I know there's nothing I can do about it...and I know I'm trying to keep that guard waaay up...I just don't want to get hurt, ya know? But then a part of me wants to let it loose and take that chance...but then I just start getting scared...

I always have that feeling...and I guess I'm just all guarded up. I told Bryan that I have trust issues and that I'm trying to work on that. And he said he understands...but that I should also understand that he won't do anything because I'm what he wants...and that he doesn't want anything else...

But am I supposed to believe that? I don't know...it's just so hard to believe. That coming from a guy. And I'm always wondering if it's too good to be true...

And I guess I just need to be sure...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30