image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-03-05 | 5:15 p.m.
<< Navy Boy's E-mail Convo >>


Friday...

Since I have time, I'm going to go ahead and update this thing with mine and Joe's daily e-mail conversations...

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE. ITS 1632 IN THE AFTERNOON HERE AND I'M JUST HERE CHILLIN IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE.. WHAT ELSE CAN I TELL YOU, BUT THAT I'M HERE WORKING AND WORKING. I DECIDED JUST NOT TO TALK ABOUT THE PAST AND LIKE YOU SAID, JUST TO START ALL OVER. THATS ONE THING ABOUT YOU THAT I NOTICED. YOU PROBLABLY CANNOT TELL, BUT I NOTICED THAT YOU CHANGED ALOT. YOU SEEM MATURE AND I'M VERY AMAZED ABOUT IT. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IT IS, BUT I LIKE IT. IT SEEMS THAT TIME MADE ME AND YOU GROW UP A LIL MORE. I HAVE GROWN ALOT SINCE THE LAST TIME WE SEEN EACH OTHER AND I LEARNED ALOT ABOUT LIFE. I'M GLAD THAT I STILL HAVE A PERSON LIKE YOU NEXT TO ME TO TALK TO. WELL ENUFF OF THIS, SO HOW ARE YOU FEELING?? I KNOW THAT YOU MET MARIO AT THE CLUB. I HAVEN'T SEEN HIM IN ABOUT 4 YRS, EVER SINCE I JOINED THE SERVICE. I KNOW THAT I WOULDN'T LIE TO HIM SO HE BASICALLY TOLD YOU THE TRUTH. WHAT I DID WAS FOR A REASON THAT YOU WILL SOON FIND OUT ONCE I GET BACK OVER THERE.. I ONCE TOLD HIS MOTHER THAT I WAS TALKING TO AN ASIAN GIRL, AND YES, THATS PERSON WAS YOU! DO YOU REMEMBER HOW I WENT UP TO YOU THAT NIGHT AND SPOKE TO YOU?? I STILL REMEMBER. I DON'T INTEND TO BORE YOU WITH ALL THIS EITHER, BUT I FELL LIKE JUST TELLING YOU HOW BAD I FEEL FOR LEAVING YOU LIKE THIS. I'M GOING TO LET YOU GO AND GO AND GET ME SOMETHING TO EAT. I HAVE THE 2200-0200 WATCH. YOU TAKE CARE AND WRITE ME BACK WHEN EVER YOU CAN.

Me: Hey, it's me...well, it's too bad that you and Mario keep missing each other every time you guys come here and visit. He seems like a real nice guy and a really good friend of yours. He had nothing but good things to say about you, even when I didn't think so at the time. Anyway, I'm just here at work. I'm basically almost done with all my work for the month, so it looks like I'll be bored most of the time for the rest of this week. So how was your weekend? Mine was okay. The weather over here was perfect over the weekend, but then it rained really hard today. It sucks, because it makes me sleepy! So I'm over here right now trying not to fall asleep. Anyway, I just pretty much ran errands and stuff over the weekend...and I went to Blackberry's for the first time on Saturday night. I don't know if you've been there before, but it's pretty nice. Small, but nice. Anyway, enough about all that. I just wanted to keep you updated with what's going on with me. I'll talk to you later. Just write back whenever you get the chance.

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE. I'M GLAD THAT YOU HEAR THAT YOU ARE DOING GOOD OVER THERE.. ABOUT ME AND MARIO, WELL YOU ARE RIGHT. ME AND HIM HAVE NOT SEEN EACH OTHER SINCE I JOINED THE SERVICE. THEN HE LATER JOINED AND WE BECAME APART.. I'M GOING BACK TO THE STATES BY THE END OF THIS YEAR, SO HOPEFULLY WE WILL SEE EACH OTHER AGAIN. ITS BEEN A WHILE AND I KNOW THAT HE IS A GOOD FRIEND. I'VE NEVER BEEN TO BLACKBERRY'S.. I GOT INVITED ONE TIME A WHILE BACK, BUT I NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO GO.. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE IT IS AT! I HOPE THAT TIME PASSES BY A LIL FASTER SO I CAN BE BACK THERE.. I KNOW IT WILL.. ANYWAYS, TAKE CARE AND I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD DAY.

Me: Hey...it's me again...I'm fixing to get off work in a few minutes and thought I'd reply to your e-mail really quick. So you're coming back here by the end of this year? Man...that's still a pretty long time, huh? Are you coming just to visit or for good this time? I'm just wondering...I know you must miss being over here since you have your family here and stuff. I know I would...if I was halfway around the world by myself. How is it going over there, anyway? I mean...are you having fun, at least? You know....getting to see a lot of places and traveling all over...at least you get to experience that. Oh, yeah...happy Fat Tuesday! So what are you going to give up for lent? We were talking about that at work today, so I just thought I'd ask you. Man, I feel so tired. It's been raining over here for the past couple of days and it's just making me really sleepy. Anyway, I guess I'll go ahead and start finishing up here so that I can go home. Take care of yourself and write back soon.

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE. ITS 0320 IN THE MORNING HERE AND I'M ON WATCH.. AS YOU CAN SEE, I DON'T DO ANYTHING THATS FUN HERE, BUT TO WORK AND WORK.. I'M UP ANY TIME OF THE DAY! SO HOW ARE THINGS GOING FOR YOU BACK OVER THERE?? ARE YOU STAYING OUT OF TROUBLE? AND HAVE YOU THOUGHT ABOUT THE VACATION THAT I ASKED YOU ABOUT FOR DEC?? YOU PROBLABLY FORGOT.. I MISS BEING BACK IN THE STATES.. BUT YOU KNOW WHAT, TIME IS PASSING BY QUICK AND I WILL SOON BE THERE.. MY TIME HERE WILL BE UP IN DEC. I'M GOING BACK FOR GOOD. I HOPE THAT THIS ANSWERS YOUR QUESTIONS.. ANYWAYS, I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD DAY AT WORK. WRITE ME BACK WHEN EVER YOU CAN AND BE GOOD.

Me: Hey, it's me. Just thought I'd write you a quick note before I left work. I'm almost off in a few minutes. Anyway, how are things going with you? Hopefully you're not working yourself too hard. I've been bored all day today, and I probably will be as well tomorrow...I'm done with almost all my work for the month! So I'll probably be bored until Monday. Anyway...have you gotten a chance to fix those pictures yet? I wanna see. I haven't scanned mine....my scanner's kind'a acting funky right now. Ummm...what else...nothing much going on here, really. I'm supposed to go out with the girls tonight, so that should be fun. Okay, I guess I'll end it here for now. Talk to you soon.

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE. I'M JUST HERE CHILLIN AND WORKING AS ALWAYS.. SO HOW WAS YOUR NIGHT?? DID YOU PIMP ON ANYONE?? LOL.. I WISH THAT I WAS THERE TOO SO I COULD GO OUT AT LEAST.. BUT I KNOW THAT TIME WILL PASS BY SO I'M NOT WORRYING ABOUT IT.. ANYWAYS, I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD DAY.. YOU TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF.

Me: Hey...it's me. I'm just here chillin' at home...Saturday night...I'll probably end up going to Esmer's house to watch some fight over there. Remember her? She's the one who I was working with at DMX that night that I met you. Anyway, I got your pictures. Thanks, I really like them. And no...I didn't pimp on anyone...I'm not like you! (ha ha)....Well, I just thought I'd reply to your e-mail really quick. Cindy's here and we're debating on whether or not to go out somewhere else after the fight...but we don't really feel like going anywhere else. I actually just feel like staying at home tonight and watching some movies or something...but Esmer will be mad if I don't go over there tonight, since I already told her I would. I guess we'll see. So how are you doing? Hope you're not working yourself too hard. I'll go ahead and end this e-mail here for now. Take care and write back when you can.

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING THIS AFTEROON?? GOOD I HOPE.. SO HOW ARE THINGS GOINF FOR YOU AS BACK OVER THERE AS FAR AS WORK AND YOUR PERSONAL LIFE?? ARE YOU HAVING FUN?? AND WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR THE FUTURE?? WHAT FIGHT ARE YOU GOING TO GO WATCH?? YOU KNOW I'M KIND OF BEHIND NOW WITH THE FIGHTS SINCE I'M OUT TO SEA.. BUT I WOULD LIKE FOR YOU TO KIND OF KEEP ME ON AN UPDATE ON ANYTHING THAT HAPPENS OVER THERE.. THANK YOU. YO BY THE WAY, IF YOU DON'T MIND, CAN YOU GIVE ME YOUR NUMBER SO I CAN GIVE YOU A CALL WHEN I GET TO LAND.. I REALLY WANT TO HEAR YOUR VOICE AT LEAST ON THE PHONE.. I'M GLAD THAT YOU LIKE THE PICS.. I TOOK THEM BEFORE I LEFT JAPAN.. ANYWAYS, I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD TIME WHEREVER YOU GO.. TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF.

Me: Hey, it's me...just here at Esmer's. I was supposed to come here to watch the fight (Chavez vs. Trinidad) but I was running late (gettin' ready and all) and by the time I got here, it was already over! So....I'm just here...hanging out with the girls...watching MTV music videos. Work's pretty cool...I'm likin' it...I don't know if I told you that I transferred to a new department...and the new people that I work with are really cool. Personal life...well...I'm just here....hanging out with the girls. We have girl's night (as I've told you before) where we just goof around and laugh and talk about crazy stuff...as far as guys (cause I know that's really what you want to know about)...well...I haven't really found anyone who I really want to get to know better...dunno why...I just haven't. Not really interested in any one here. Maybe I'm just closing myself down, cause I don't wanna get hurt, you know? So what about you? How are things going with you over there? How's YOUR personal life going so far? Just thought I'd ask...I'm sure there are girls there where you're at...and I'm sure you're interested in at least one of them, right? And as far as my plans for the future (that question kind'a threw me off, to tell you the truth)...well...I dunno...haven't thought that far out yet (ha,ha)....Oh, yeah...here's my number (972) 8**-7***....just call whenever you want...that's my cell number....keep me updated with what's going on with you as well...I would send you some recent pics of mine, but I haven't even scanned them yet. But I will, promise. Okay...I'm gonna go ahead and get back to hanging out with the girls...they're starting to ask if I'm writing a novel (they think they're being funny)....write back when you can...take care...

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE. ITS 0510 IN THE MORNING HERE AND I'M ON WATCH... I HOPE THAT YOU ARE DOING GOOD BACK OVER THERE AND THAT YOU ARE STAYING OUT OF TROUBLE.. SO CHAVEZ AND TRINIDAD FOUGHT?? I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THAT TRINIDAD HAD CAME BACK TO BOXING... AND CHAVEZ, WELL I THOUGHT THAT HE HAD RETIRED.. YOU KNOW SEE HOW HARD IT IS FOR ME TO KEEP UP WITH THINGS ESPECIALLY FROM BACK THERE.. THANKS FOR ANSWERING THE QUESTIONS THAT I ASKED.. WELL I DON'T HAVE ANYONE IN MY LIFE RIGHT NOW. I'M JUST HERE CHILLIN AND AS YOU CAN SEE, I'M OUT TO SEA RIGHT NOW.. I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THAT RIGHT NOW. MAYBE WHEN I GO BACK TO THE STATES.. BUT TO BE HONEST, I DON'T DATE JAPANESE WOMEN.. I DON'T LIKE THEM.. I HOPE THAT YOU UNDERSTAND... THERES SOMETHINMG THAT I LEARNED OVER TIME.. I DON'T DATE WOMEN JUST BECAUSE OF THEIR LOOKS.. I DATE THEM FOR WHO THEY ARE AND THE WAY THEY THINK. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A GOOD CONNECTION AND THATS SOMETHING THAT I HAVEN'T FOUND.. I HOPE THAT YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT I MEAN.. I WILL CALL YOU AS SOON AS I GET TO LAND.. IF YOU HAVE ANY MORE QUESTIONS, ASK ME.. WEL TAKE CARE. I HAVE TO GET BACK ON WATCH..

Me: Ooops...my bad...it wasn't Trinidad....it was Chavez vs. Morales. I don't know why I thought of Trinidad...like I said, I didn't get to watch the fight, cause I was running late. Anyway, just thought I'd straighten that out (sorry, lol)....Oh, and I always stay out of trouble! (ha, ha)...As far as the thing you said about finding that connection with someone...Yeah, I think I know what you mean. Haven't found that here yet, either. It's all about everyone playing games nowadays, and I don't want that. So...I'm not even looking, because I know that the right person will come when I least expect him to, you know? Okay...I've rambled enough. I need to get back to work! Write back when you can. Bye.

Joe: HELLO JOANNE.. HOW ARE YOU DOING?? GOOD I HOPE.. I'M JUST HERE CHILLIN AND WRIITNG YOU BACK TO SEE HOW YOU ARE DOING.. I'M DOING GOOD SO FAR, JUST HERE TRYING TO MAKE IT THROUGH ONE DAY AT A TIME. I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THAT CHAVEZ WAS STILL FIGHTING. I THOUGHT THAT HE HAD RETIRED BUT I GUESS HE DIDN'T.. WELL, MA, TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF.. BE GOOD AND WRITE ME BACK WHEN EVER YOU CAN.

Me: Hey, it's me....just writing you back. One of our programs are temporarily down, so I have some time. Things at work are starting to get pretty busy, though...and I guess that's a good thing. I was really bored last week, since I had already finished all I had to do. Now, I'm having to start all over for the month. Anyway, how are things going with you? When you say "trying to make it one day at a time" it doesn't sound like you're having fun over there...don't worry, pretty soon you'll be back here before you even know it. Just take care of yourself and be careful. Anyway, write back when you get a chance.

Joe: WUZ UP JOANNE. HOW ARE YOU DOING THIS EVENING?? I HOPE THAT EVERYTHING IS GOING WELL FOR YOU BACK OVER THERE FOR YOU.. I JUST GOT OFF WATCH AND I WISH THAT I COULD TELL YOU SOMETHING NEW, BUT I CAN'T. AS YOU CAN SEE I DON'T DO MUCH.. I REALLY WISHED THAT I WAS BACK THERE, AND LIKE YOU SAID, HOPEFULLY TIME WILL GO BY QUICK.. I'M NOT SWEATING IT EITHER. I JUST TRY TO BE GOOD AND TAKE ONE DAY AT A TIME.. BY THE WAY, WHO WON OUT OF THAT MATCH?? HOLLA BACK AT ME WHEN EVER YOU HAVE TIME. TAKE CARE.

Me: Hey, it's me....just writing you back before I get back to work. I think it was Morales who won the match (I think)....anyway, hopefully things are going well for you over there...and you're right...just take it one day at a time, and before you know it, you'll be back here. Anyway, I'll go ahead and get back to work. Write back when you can.



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30