image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-26 | 12:07 p.m.
<< Wimped... >>


Thursday...

One more day!!!

Well, we ended up not having our "girl's night" last night...Cindy ended up not being able to go, because her dining table was being delivered and put together, so she couldn't leave the apartment...

Anyway, when I got to Paula's...I told her, "Well, we've gotta eat!" So we went to Bennigan's for a couple of Smirnoff's and some appetizers....MmmmMmmm...it was sooo good! I'm getting hungry just thinking about it...

Frankie and his brother met up with us and had a few drinks...it was cool...they were pretty cool to talk to, but I personally don't see him past the "friends" status...I just don't...he's really not my type...

I mean, he's sweet and all...after we ate, Paula and I went back to her place and he called me on the way...he was just like, "I've gotta compliment you on how you looked tonight. You looked really good." And I just said, "Thanks. That's really sweet of you." I didn't know what else to say...I mean, I don't want to lead him on or anything...but then, I hate hurting people's feelings...often times when it comes down to stuff like that, I just end up running away...which is probably what I'm going to end up doing with this one...be the sissy and just avoid the calls as much as possible...find "cop outs" when they ask me to go somewhere...it sucks of me, I know...but that's the only way I know how to deal with it...I don't want to have to say, "I don't see you as anything more than a friend" and actually have to hear or see their reaction...I'm a wimp, I know...but what can I say?!

Anyway...that's pretty much all I have right now...I'm getting hungry and it's almost lunch time...so my mind's starting to blank out on me...

(Yawn)...I'm tired...why am I so freakin' tired?! Maybe cause I'm bored...I dunno...

Okay, be back in a bit...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30