image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-16 | 10:43 a.m.
<< VDay Weekend... >>


Monday...

Good Morning! It's Monday - AGAIN!

Have I ever mentioned how much I HATE Mondays?! I get so used to sleeping in on weekends...or not sleeping at all...so when Monday rolls around...I feel so tired and drained out...and it takes me the rest of the week to recover...

Anyway, I guess I should just suck it up and quit whining. :-)

So...my weekend went pretty okay...Friday night, I didn't do anything because - what a surprise?! It snowed! So I just stayed in...watched movies...and fell asleep on the couch while watching "As Good As It Gets" on t.v...

Woke up pretty early Saturday morning...looked out the window...and there were snowflakes still falling...everything looked white and pretty...

All of Saturday was Lazy Day...we watched a marathon of sappy love movies...And the last half of the day the snow stopped and the ice started melting...so then I started making plans!

Beannie and Peter went with Paula and I...Rufus called and told me they were having something at Los Lupes...like they were setting up a dance floor and stuff...then he tells me he has these passes for 25 cent drinks (and it can't get any better than that!) so we went...

And we had so much fun! The grandparents called Beannie and Peter early to come and pick up the baby...so I had them take my car and Paula just went and picked her car up so we can use hers...

Anyway...we basically just chilled by the bar...talking to the bartenders...and they were a trip! So we had these cards for the 25 cent drinks that they would have to punch every single time we'd get a drink...and he would refer to it as our "credit card"...so then I tell Paula "turn around so he can swipe it" and the bartender goes "Oh, no...she doesn't have to turn around." (Keep in mind Paula has huge boobs)...It was funny! I had to give him credit for that one!

The owner was there...and Rufus knew him since he was doing the marketing for the place (that's how we got these cards for the cheapie drinks)...so we were basically the guinea pig for the night for the new drinks they wanted to bring out (Yay!!! FREE drinks!!!). He gave us these martini's - they were good! The bartender told us what was in it (like 4 shots of 4 kinds of liquor) - but I forgot what they were now...2 of them were tequila and amadory (something like that)...Then he gave us this drink they called "Blue Water"...don't know what that was, but it was GOOD! Then the bartender gives us some kind of raspberry margarita...so then by the end of the night...I had 3 different kinds of drinks in front of me...that I had to finish within 30 minutes...and they were all still full...

Then I tell the bartenders, "Oh, man...I have a dilemma. I don't think I can finish these drinks, but I don't want to throw them away and waste the alcohol." So then one of the bartenders said, "Let me make you a bet -- if you finish those within 30 minutes, I'll make you another one!"

Needless to say, I lost the bet... :-)

Man...I was wasted!

Oh...and I danced salsa with one of the waiters (I told Rufus I wanted to dance with someone who knew how to dance it)...and MAN, HE WAS GOOD! He was even teaching me a few pointers! When we first got on the dance floor...there were other people dancing as well...and when we got off a few salsa songs later...we were the only ones left on the dance floor...

That was so much fun! Can't wait to do it again!

We told the bartenders and a few of the other waiters that we were gonna come back next Saturday - and the bartenders said, "Okay, and when you do - you'll have this waiting for you" And he brings out this HUGE margarita glass! It fits like 6 regular glasses in one...

Oooh...can't wait! :-) We told the owner that he can use us as their guinea pig for drinks ANYTIME!

Okay...so after we left...we met up with Alex and Wally at his place...and they say, "Wanna go to a cookout?" Okay...first of all...it was 2:30 in the morning...who the hell cooks out at 2:30 in the morning?!

Apparently...it was one of those last minute things where the guy just all of a sudden says, "Hey...why don't we have a cookout?!" Anyway...we were hungry...so we went...

We bought coal from a seven-eleven (24 hours)...and we got there...they started the grill...and the food was ready by 5 a.m.....

We were making fun of Alex and Paula - cause they were bad! Well...when we first got there, Paula and I were in the living room watching music videos...then Alex comes and they start kissing...Okay, that was awkward...so I said, "Ummm..I'm gonna leave you two alone" and went into the garage where the grilling activity was going on...then Tony (the guy throwing the cookout) had to get something from the house...and he comes back out and says, "Where's Alex and Paula? They're not in the living room."

Bad kids!!!

So then when we were eating, they come out of one of the rooms and everybody starts cracking jokes and making fun of them...it was funny! The couple who owned the house (Tony and Michelle) had 2 dogs in one of the other rooms...and they were barking...so then they started saying, "Oh, no...that's not the dogs...I think that's Paula." When they came out I said, "I see you've tried those new tricks we were talking about." (ha, ha)

When we were fixing to leave, Paula goes, "Ooooh...I forgot my scarf. Can I go back in the house and get it?" Then Tony goes, "Oh, yeah...I think it's still tied to the bedpost."

So then after that we go back to Wally's...we cuddled and fell asleep while the bad kids did their thang...he said something about "spending quality time together on V-Day" (Awww...how sweet)...

Anyway, Paula wakes me up at 7 in the morning...and we go back to her place and I crash out till noon...

Then I had Beannie and Peter come and get me since they had my car...and I go home...eat...shower...and go to Dance Practice...

I was supposed to be there at 2...and got there about an hour later (Ooops!)...

It was pretty fun...I learned a couple of new dances...along with this Hip-Hop mix thing...pretty cool...

After that I went back to Paula's...and Cindy and I went to Best Buy to look for the guys' C.D....It was sold out! Can you belive that?! Way to go guys!!! So I'll probably go out and buy it during lunch today...

Anyway...after that, we went to go pick Bri up from her grandma's...and took her to her other grandma's...

And then Cindy and I went to Snuffer's off lower Greenville and had a couple of drinks and some appetizers...

Then I went home and crashed out!

So here I am...tired and drained out from my weekend activities yet again..

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30