image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-01-23 | 5:08 p.m.
<< A few random thoughts.... >>


Happy Friday!!!

Maybe it's just me...but this week has been DRAGGIN'!!!

I'm just glad I can sleep in tomorrow...and clean the condo...and do some laundry...and do some grocery shopping...work out...and just catch up on these chores I've been overlooking since I got back...

Peter owes me money...I got out a loan for them to use for the cruise...it comes out of my account today...and still no money...Beannie has more than half of it...and he can't even come up with the rest...

So I guess that's what I get for trying to help someone out...I get screwed over...

That would be the LAST TIME I'm ever letting him borrow money from me AGAIN! EVER! Even if it's just 10 bucks! Oh, freakin' well!

My sister deserves so much more than him...I don't know why she doesn't just leave his a**! He's no good! He's just bringin' her down with him...

I tell her just as much, but she hasn't listened yet...I hope she wakes up and realizes it soon, before it's too late...she's my sissy...and I just want the best for her...

Anyway...as I was conversating with a few people here at work...I realized that I absolutely HATE dating! Every aspect of it is just so complicated! And to think that I already have enough complications in my life to add dating into it...but for some reason, I can't get away from it...it just happens...

And for some reason...it always just blows up in my face in the end...

I hate men!!! Or little Boys!!! It doesn't matter what age range they are...they still act the same...whether they are 5 or 50...True?!

My co-worker was kind of seeing this guy at work...he's "married" but they're "separated"...and I guess it started out to be one of those "no-strings-attached" kind of deal...but then her emotions started getting involved...and she made it a point to tell him that today...she told him that he may know plenty of women that doesn't get emotionally involved when they mess with someone, but she's not like that...and you know what his response is?! "It's my curse, but I can't get emotionally attached to anybody. I'm sorry if I hurt you, sweetie." OMG!!! A**hole!

And I guess this is one of the reasons why I KNOW I have to cut whatever it is I have with Nelson and just keep it as strictly friends...and this thing has been bugging me...but I know I have to do it...just like I was brave with Richard and Eric...I know I can't give in to this lustful relationship Nelson and I have...

It's just not fair to me...because Ann Marie's right...Girls can get so attached so easily...while men, on the other hand...can just be plain heartless...

And that's our curse...well, mine anyway...I care too easily for people...and mostly it's for people I shouldn't care about...

I don't know if it makes much sense...but I've come to find out that I don't make much sense most of the time, anyway...

Okay..enough with the male-bashings for now...

So Cindy wants to go out drinking tonight...she said we can "drown out our problems with alcohol" (he, he, he)...I told her "I thought that's what you've been doing all this time?" And she replied back with, "Well, my doctor prescribed it to me." And I said, "Hmmm...maybe we should blame your doctor for making you the way you are." And she said, "Good idea! At least we'll have someone to blame." And I said, "Can you get worker's comp off of that?" And she said, "I'm checking into that right now."

She's such a dork!

Anyway...I'm not sure if I want to just yet...I don't know if my body can handle it after my "drinking marathon" last week...

I guess we'll see...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30