image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-12-08 | 5:08 p.m.
<< Where's the rum?! >>


Monday...

Week starting....week ending...it's a never-ending cycle...the days come and go...and it seems like the older you get...the faster they come...

Didn't really do much over the weekend. It was okay. Nothing crazy happened...nothing unusual...nothing amazing...but nothing agonizing, either...all in all...it was just okay...

Friday night...we saw the movie "Honey." I really liked it. It was cute. And those dance moves are pretty bad ass. What's her name...I think it's Jessica Alba...well, she's so pretty! I'm so jealous! ;-p

Saturday...we cleaned the old house...which seems like a never-ending task! I turned down the chance to watch the Mavs gave (with Bad Ass Seats) because Rufus called too late. He called and said, "What are you doing tonight?" And I said, "I'm going to Tiki Bob's for the happy hour party." He said, "No, you're not. You're coming with me." And I said, "Where are we going?" And he said, "We're watching the Mavs game tonight. I got us some pretty good seats. Close to the floor."

I soooo wanted to go! But he said for me to be ready in an hour (I spoke to him at 4:30...he wanted to leave at 5:30...the game doesn't start till 7, but it was gonna be packed) and I was at the old house...looking like straight-up crap...it would take me at least 30 minutes (the fastest) to get to the condo...there was no way I was going to make it in time. So....I turned it down. :-(

We went to Tiki Bob's...and it was okay. Cindy couldn't make it...so it was just Beannie...Peter and his friends. We danced, drank...and then we were gonna go to The Bone afterwards...and got lost on the way...so we just went home.

Sunday...cleaning...again! More to come next weekend. That house is so full of junk, and my mom does not want to throw anything away! We have to sneak them in the trash when she's not looking.

Last night we rented Pirates of the Carribean...that movie is sooo funny! I tell Cindy she reminds me of Captain Jack Sparrow because he says, "Where's the rum?!"

I feel so lazy today...maybe because it's Monday...

Is it Friday yet??? :-)

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30