image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-10-30 | 4:55 p.m.
<< Contigo >>


Thursday...

When we were driving home from Humperdink's on Tuesday...Cindy had me put in the guys' last c.d...and she told me to listen to number 8...which is "Contigo"....

Eric wanted us to put that song on when we were hanging out at Cindy's apartment...we put it on, but we were already buzzing...so I don't think anyone paid attention to the words...

I can't understand Spanish all that well...but Cindy understood. And she made me put it on that night and listen to it....

She would translate the parts that I didn't understand...and then I realized....he wanted us to put that song on...because it was for me...

And I realized...that I wasn't just some groupie...just some girl to him...I actually meant something to him...and everything he told me that night wasn't bullshit...

And it made me smile....

Anyway, here's the song...I'll put it here first in Spanish...and then the translation (thanks to Cindy) will be right after it....

"Contigo"

Hoy yo te vi pasar...sonriente y feliz al caminar...tu con tu nuevo amor y yo casi al punto de llorar...

Como quiesiera borrar el pasado y el mal quitarte tus penas y volver estar contigo, contigo....

Pero es muy tarde yo se, tu ya no volveras y todo lo que a mi me queda es so�ar contigo, contigo, contigo....

Tu merecias mas yo nunca te supe valorar siempre me diste amor y yo solo te hize llorar....

Como quiesiera borrar el pasado y el mal quitarte tus penas y volver estar contigo, contigo...

Pero es muy tarde yo se, tu ya no volveras y todo lo que a mi me queda es so�ar contigo, contigo...

Contigo...

Como quiesiera borrar el pasado y el mal quitarte tus penas y volver estar contigo, contigo...

Pero es muy tarde yo se, tu ya no volveras y todo lo que a mi me queda es sonar contigo, contigo...

TRANSLATION IN ENGLISH --

Today I saw you pass...happy and smiling while walking...you with your new love...and I almost crying...

How I would like to erase the wrong and the past...take away your shame and be with you...but it's too late, I know you won't return and all that's left for me to do is dream with you...

You deserved more, I never knew how to value you...you always gave me love...I only made you cry...

How I would like to erase the wrong and the past...take away your shame and be with you...but it's too late, you will not return...and all that's left for me to do is dream with you...

Weird how when I think about this song now...I think about Richard...how Eric dedicated this song to me...and in a way...I want to dedicate this song to Richard....and deep inside, I'm hoping that someday....it would be Richard's turn to dedicate this song to me...

Forgive my demented thoughts...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30